How to find out what key words the competition is using ??

edited July 2015 in Amazon SEO
Hello all,

I am glad to have found you guys and also the awesome AMZ Tracker tools..... Amazing software. I am new to this and wonder if anyone here can give some tips and tricks on how to find out what key words the competition is using. Can this be done in the tracker tool of AMZ Tracker?

Cheers and thanks/ Johan

Comments

• edited October 2015
    Hey Johan,
    Really happy to hear that you're enjoying AMZ Tracker. I know how much it can improve your sales :).

As for finding your Amazon competitors keywords, 9/10 the main keywords a product ranks for will be in the title. What I do is take any of the keywords that stand out in a competitors title, then I head over to Merchant Words. I'll then put in the few "seed" keywords and see what pops up, looking for the keywords that can contribute the most traffic (ie the highest volume keywords).

Pop those into your AMZ tracker rank tracker, come back in a day and you're all set.

• Great thanks ... :)
  • I think this way is perfect!
  • Sweden12Sweden12
    edited May 2015
    Travis,
    you have mentioned the use of Merchant Words to find good keywords. We have been using Merchant Words last year, but have stopped using it once we have realized that it hasn't been updated in a long time. For example when you did a search for Worldcup 2014 we got results for Worldcup 2010 and others, but nothing for Worldcup 2014. There have been several searches with keywords for major events (like Superbowl, Germany Soccer Shirt, etc.) where Merchant Words came back with keywords which where outdated (wrong year) or have shown very low number of hits. The owner of Merchant Words told us that there are some bugs which he was going to fix, but this has never happened, that' why we quit. Did you experience similar issues?
    Why are you guys not developing something similar than them. This would take AMZ Tracker to another level...:-).